Home > brief news > University department meeting … observatory is beautiful, algorithms, statistics and matematics

University department meeting … observatory is beautiful, algorithms, statistics and matematics

After I arrived back from GeeCON I had scheduled another meeting(small conference) with university guys where I should introduce my PhD study results.

I have been speaking about MCMC methods and Metropolis-Hastings algorithm, PID controller and dyadic filtering I’m using for modeling and evaluation.  Deeper explanation was not possible because mathematical background and implementation are different to the job that guys are working on.  Maybe that was the point where I had to explain some big picture to someone twice, I’m glad they understood then… well mathematics and statistic is beautiful.

This meeting was also nice to see other researches.  I don’t want to comment more but I have one big point here. Algorithm and data structures studies are very important because its really helpful to avoid  very serious bugs in any studies. Well, it’s simply… really important. I’m only wondering why some universities trying to avoid this really needed part of education.   Just to be smart !

During rests I had presentations about JAVA Matlab Injection, Android app development and Java ME ->  part in assembler to sending commands to LCD display.   I hope this presentations will have good impact to our professors and they start really seriously thinking about  its time to move forward …  IT  is really agile and so dynamic branch ..

The best part of this meeting was visiting of ONDREJOV Observatory … really beautiful place so relaxed … check couple of my photos on the bottom.

Categories: brief news
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

